Alternatives
Content Snare alternative: Collecta
If you use Content Snare mainly to chase monthly bookkeeping documents, Collecta is built for exactly that job. Each client has a recurring checklist, missing receipts are found from your transaction export, and every request is drafted for you and approved by you. Plans start at $39 a month for 25 active clients.
Prices and features checked Oct 31, 2026.
| Feature | Collecta | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Solo: $39/month, 25 active clients, 1 team member | Basic: $42/month billed monthly ($35/month billed annually), 20 active requests, 2 users, 20 GB |
| Middle plan | Practice: $79/month, 100 active clients, 5 team members | Plus: $85/month monthly ($71 annually), 50 active requests, 5 users, 50 GB |
| Top listed plan | Firm: $149/month, 400 active clients, 15 team members | Pro: $143/month monthly ($119 annually), 100 active requests, 10 users, 100 GB; Custom from $258/month |
| What the plans limit | Active clients and team members (archived clients don't count) | Requests active at the same time, users, storage and SMS |
| Annual billing | Not offered (monthly only) | Yes, at a lower monthly price |
| Free trial | 7 days, card at checkout; 2 clients free before a plan | 14 days, no credit card |
| Automatic reminders | Yes: 3, 7 and 14 days after sending by default (up to 5, on your schedule), only what's outstanding; stop when all is in | Yes: "as many email reminders as you like for each request" |
| Text messages | No, email only | SMS allowance on every plan (40 to 400 a month) |
| How clients get in | A secure link, no login | A link "from any device" (login not stated) |
| Recurring monthly requests | Yes: each client's next period opens on schedule | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Missing items from transactions | Yes: flags uncategorised and unreceipted transactions from a CSV import | Not stated |
| Requests drafted for you | Yes: AI greeting and closing in your voice; the item list comes from your data; you approve before sending | Not stated |
| Templates | Yes: checklist templates | Yes, unlimited |
| Reviewing what comes back | Mark each item received or not needed; full audit trail | "Approve questions or send them back for changes" |
| QuickBooks Online and Xero | CSV import today; read-only connections built, waiting on provider approval | Not named ("Basic" and "Premium Integrations", Zapier) |
What Content Snare's pricing page says
- Plans are limited by requests active at the same time: 20 on Basic ($42 a month, or $35 billed annually), 50 on Plus, 100 on Pro.
- Users are capped per plan: 2 on Basic, 5 on Plus, 10 on Pro.
- The pricing page doesn't mention recurring requests, or finding missing receipts from transactions.
- It includes an SMS allowance (40 to 400 a month) and a 14-day trial with no credit card, which Collecta doesn't match.
How Collecta differs
- Priced by active clients, with as many requests per client as you need.
- Recurring checklists: each client's next period opens on its own schedule.
- Imports a transaction CSV and asks the client about uncategorised and unreceipted ones.
- Every request drafted in your firm's voice and approved before it's sent; reminders stop when everything is in.
- Email only: no text messages.
What to check before you switch
- Count your active clients, not your requests: that's what Collecta's plans limit.
- List the recurring documents each client sends, so you can build your checklist templates.
- Download what you've collected in Content Snare before your subscription ends.
Questions
Can I move my Content Snare templates to Collecta?
Not automatically. Collecta's checklists are lists of documents per client (statements per account, payroll, receipts, invoices), so most bookkeeping templates take a few minutes to rebuild. There's no importer for Content Snare files.
What about Keeper?
On 31 October 2026, keeper.app redirected to doublehq.com, whose pricing page lists no per-client prices. We couldn't compare it fairly with sourced, dated prices, so this page doesn't. Check Double's own site for its current offer.
Is this Content Snare comparison current?
The prices were checked Oct 31, 2026, from Content Snare pricing. Prices change, so check their page too.
Sources: Content Snare pricing. Checked Oct 31, 2026.